Virchow Awards 2016 announced!

Congratulations to the winners of the Virchow Awards, which was announced at the AAA 2016.

Maggie Acosta (Undergraduate winner – Bowdoin College) – “India’s Janani Suraksha Yojana: Global Transformations of a National Program and Dissipating the Right to Health.”
Thando Malambo (Graduate winner – Program Management Officer at International Development Research Center) –  “Worse than HIV”: The Political Economy of Cervical Screening in Swaziland.”
Katharine Mason (Professional winner – Brown University) – “H1N1 is Not a Chinese Virus: The Racialization of People and Viruses in Post-SARS China.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.